2019 Gerald Loeb Award Finalists, Career Achievement Honorees and Date of Awards Banquet in New York City Announced by UCLA Anderson


Publish Date:
May 16, 2019
Global Newswire
Related Person(s):
Related Organization(s):


Alfred E. Osborne, Jr., chairman of the G. and R. Loeb Foundation Inc. and interim dean of UCLA Anderson School of Management, has announced the finalists for the 2019 Gerald Loeb Awards for Distinguished Business and Financial Journalism. He also announced the recipients of the Lifetime Achievement Award and the Lawrence Minard Editor Award.

The Gerald Loeb Awards were established in 1957 by the late Gerald Loeb, a founding partner of E.F. Hutton. In 1973, Loeb appointed UCLA Anderson the steward of the G. and R. Loeb Foundation. The Gerald Loeb Awards were created to encourage and support reporting on business and finance that will inform and protect the private investor and the general public. The awards are considered the highest honor in business journalism in the United States.

Feature Category Finalists

Mark Arax for “A Kingdom from Dust” – California Sunday Magazine
Jeffrey Ball for “Lone Star Rising” – Fortune
James B. Stewart, Rachel Abrams and Ellen Gabler for “‘If Bobbie Talks, I’m Finished’: How Les Moonves Tried to Silence an Accuser” – The New York Times
Katherine Rosman for “The Itsy-Bitsy, Teenie-Weenie, Very Litigious Bikini” – The New York Times

Read More