Lessig Shifts Direction of Scholarship

Lawrence Lessig, C. Wendell and Edith M. Carlsmith Professor of Law, is the 2007 recipient of the Ithiel de Sola Pool Award and Lectureship from the American Political Science Association. The award, presented triennially, honors the memory of renowned communications scholar Ithiel de Sola Pool. As part of the award, recipients are asked to present a lecture exploring the implications of de Sola Pool’s scholarship. Lessig delivered “Pool 2.0: Pool and Where We Are with the Net” at the APSA’s annual meeting in August.