Team Members

Team Members 22

Student Team

Team Members 14

Alice Hall-Partyka, student co-Director

Alice Hall-Partyka (JD, 2017) joined ALEP because of her background in international work and her interest in contributing to a project with on-the-ground impact while still in law school. She also has a particular interest in healthcare access and quality issues.

Team Members 23

Matthew Gasperetti, student co-Director

Matthew A. Gasperetti (JD, 2017) completed a PhD in anthropology and lived and worked in the Middle East before enrolling in law school. His commitment to ALEP, and international development, derives from his interest in cross-cultural research, academics, and the law.

Drew Indorf (JD, 2017) studied international affairs and worked as a teacher before joining ALEP. He is interested in international law, national security, and development.

Ken Daines (JD, 2017) has a background in international relations and Chinese, and worked on rule of law programs as a U.S. Department of State intern in the Office of Afghanistan and Pakistan (INL/AP) prior to joining ALEP.

Jordan Ritenour (JD, 2017) served in Afghanistan with the U.S. Army and is interested in the intersection between national security and Rule of Law development.

Eric Smith (JD, 2017) worked as a business consultant before law school and is interested in the relationship between rule of law and economic development.


Past ALEP Student Leadership

Eli Sugarman (Co-Founder, Student Co-Director, 2007-09)
Alexander Benard (Co-Founder, Student Co-Director, 2007-09)
Anne Stephens Lloyd (Student Co-Director, 2008-09)
Ben Joseloff (Post-Doctoral Fellow at AUAF, 2008)
Max Rettig (Student Co-Director, 2009-10)
Morgan Galland (Student Director, 2010-11)
Rose Leda Ehler (Student Co-Director, 2011-12)
Stephanie Ahmad (Rule of Law Fellow, 2011-12)
Daniel Lewis (Student Co-Director, 2011-12)
Ingrid Price (Student Co-Director, 2012-13)
Julian Simcock, (Student Co-Director, 2012-13)
Sam Jacobson (Student Co-Director, 2013-14)
Chris Jones (Student Co-Director, 2013-14)
Lloyd “Tres” Thompson (Student Director, 2014-15)
Shereen Griffith (Student Co-Director, 2015-16)
Amy Heath (Student Co-Director, 2015-16)
Drew Dragstrem (Student Curriculum Director and Teaching Assistant, 2015-16)