Federalist Society

The Federalist Society is a group of libertarians and conservatives interested in the current state of the legal order. The Federalist Society promotes the principles that the state exists to preserve freedom, that the separation of powers is central to our constitutional order, and that it is the province of the judiciary to say what the law is, not what it should be.

We have a thriving chapter at SLS that brings dozens of top practitioners, academics, and federal judges to campus every year. We also run reading groups on topics related to the legal order, send students to conferences around the country, and host formal and informal gatherings. If you have any questions or are interested in learning more, you can contact us here.

To hear about our events and other opportunities available to members, join our list-serve here.

2019-2020 Board Members

Jeff Hetzel

Executive Vice President
Jared Heslop

Financial Officer
A.J. Jeffries

Chair for Intellectual Life
Edward Ferguson

Membership Chair
Paul Draper

Co-Chairs of Social Programming
Emily Goldenberg
Rebekah Mercer

Co-Chairs of Events
David Gonzalez
Jonathan Hurowitz

Chair of Alumni Relations
Nick Venable

Media Chair
Isaac Weitzhandler


All Events

See more events