Stanford Law Association (SLA)

The Stanford Law Association (SLA) is the representative organization of the Law School student body.

The Stanford Law Association represents the interests of the Law School student body in general, and also assists in the orientation of entering students, supervises student elections and referenda, and serves as a special advisory council to the Associate Dean for Student Affairs.

The Stanford Law Association also sponsors an active social program which includes the Law School formal and semi-formal, weekly bar reviews and happy hours, intramural sports events and football game tailgates. In addition, the Law Association has co-sponsored events, like the Law School Musical and the Cinco de Mayo celebration, with other student groups.

2021-22 Board Members

Vice President of Internal Affairs
Marisa Lowe

Vice President of External Affairs
Brendan Saunders

Academic Affairs Committee Co-Chairs
Bridget Amoako
Tess Bissell
Shayla Harris
Cason Reily

Vice President of Community Development
Nik Shiva

Community Development Committee Co-Chairs
Josh Barringer
Sydney Speizman
Maddie Walsh

Vice Presidents of Events
Joy Chen
Glen Williams

Vice Presidents of External and Alumni Relations
Theodore Furchtgott
Ian Sargent

External and Alumni Relations Committee Co-Chairs
Audrey Spensley
Tess Winston
Daniel Zahn

Vice President of Diversity and Inclusion
Dylan Simmons

Diversity and Inclusion Committee Co-Chairs
Raisa Reed
Vanessa Young Viniegra

Vice Presidents of Mental Health and Wellness
Michelle Guefen
Bridget Morrison

2L Representatives
Mariah Mastrodimos
Jack Weller

Swag Tsar
Chris Huberty

3L Representatives
Rachel Bowanko
KC Shah

3L Transfer Representatives
Jesse Lazarus
Amy Ren

Tech Director
KC Shah