Library Hours

Library & Reference Hours

August 15, 2016 – June 6, 2017


Note: Library hours and access policies are subject to change. For any updates, please call 650 723.2477.

Library and Reference Regular Hours

August 15, 2016 – June 6, 2017

Loan Desk Reference Desk
Monday – Thursday 8:00 am – 12:00 am 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am – 9:00 pm 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am – 9:00 pm CLOSED
Sunday 10:00 am – 12:00 am CLOSED
Note: Library hours and access policies are subject to change. For any updates, please call 650 723.2477.

Special Hours

2016
Reduced Hours
Nov. 19 (Sat.) 9:00 am – 5:00 pm (Reference Desk: 1:00 – 3:00 pm)
Nov. 20 (Sun.) CLOSED
Nov. 21 – 23 (Mon. – Wed.) 9:00 am – 5:00 pm (Reference Desk: 9:00 am – 4:00 pm)
Nov. 24 – 26 (Thu. – Sat.) CLOSED
RESTRICTED ACCESS: Use of readings rooms is limited to Stanford law students only
Friday, Dec. 2 – Wednesday, Dec. 14
Dec. 15 – 16 (Thu. – Fri.) 8:00 am – 6:00 pm (Reference Desk: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm)
Dec. 17 – 18 (Sat. – Sun.) CLOSED
Dec. 19 – 20 (Mon. – Tue.) 8:00 am – 6:00 pm (Reference Desk: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm)
Dec. 21, 2016 (Wed.) – Jan. 3, 2017 (Tue.) Stanford University Campus-wide Winter Holiday/Shutdown – CLOSED
2017
January 2 (Mon.) CLOSED
January 3 (Tue.) CLOSED
March 25 (Sat.) 9:00 am – 5:00 pm (Reference Desk: 1:00 – 3:00 pm)
March 26 (Sun.) CLOSED
March 27 – 31 (Mon. – Fri.) 9:00 am – 5:00 pm (Reference Desk: 9:00 am – 4:00 pm)
April 1 (Sat.) 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
April 15 (Sat.) [Stanford Law School Private Event (SPILF) 5:00 – 9:00 pm] 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
June 3 (Sat.) [exam day] 8:00 am – 9:00 pm
RESTRICTED ACCESS: Use of readings rooms is limited to Stanford law students only
Tuesday, March 14 – Friday, March 24
&
Friday, May 26 – Tuesday, June 6

Library Holiday Hours

University Holidays
2016
Sep. 5 Labor Day CLOSED
Nov. 24 Thanksgiving Day CLOSED
Nov. 25 Friday after Thanksgiving Day CLOSED
Dec. 21, 2016 (Wed.) – Jan. 3, 2017 (Tue.) Stanford University Campus-wide Winter Holiday/Shutdown CLOSED
2017
Jan. 2 New Year’s Day holiday observed CLOSED
Jan. 16 Martin Luther King Day CLOSED
Feb. 20 Presidents’ Day 9am – 6pm (Reference Desk: CLOSED)
May 29 Memorial Day 9am – 9pm (Reference Desk: CLOSED)
July 3-4 Independence Day (the national holiday Tuesday the 4th, and the preceding Monday the 3rd) CLOSED

Paper Deadline Summer Hours

June 7 – June 30, 2017

Loan Desk Reference Desk
Monday – Thursday 8:00 am – 10:00 pm 10:00 am – 12:00 pm & 1:00 – 4:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am – 9:00 pm 10:00 am – 12:00 pm & 1:00 – 4:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am – 9:00 pm CLOSED
Sunday 10:00 am – 6:00 pm CLOSED

Bar Prep Summer Hours

July 1 – July 30, 2017

Loan Desk Reference Desk
Monday – Thursday 8:00 am – 10:00 pm 10:00 am – 12:00 pm & 1:00 – 4:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am – 6:00 pm 10:00 am – 12:00 pm & 1:00 – 4:00 pm
Saturday & Sunday CLOSED CLOSED

Reduced Summer Hours

July 31 – August 13, 2017

Loan Desk Reference Desk
Monday – Friday 8:00 am – 6:00 pm 10:00 am – 12:00 pm & 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Saturday & Sunday CLOSED CLOSED