Leadership & Advisory Boards

Board of Visitors

Since 1958, the Board of Visitors has played an important role in helping the dean of the law school respond to particular challenges facing legal education. Members of the Board are appointed by the dean and are selected for their distinction as leaders in law, business, and service to the public, and demonstrated commitment to the school. They meet as a group once each year to discuss a wide range of issues including the legal profession, legal education, short-term and long-term plans for Stanford Law School, and ongoing concerns in areas related to student admissions and careers, curricular initiatives, faculty research, alumni and constituent involvement, and resource needs. The Board’s input is critical to maintaining the school’s strong tradition of academic excellence.


Regional Law Chapter Leadership

Executive Law Chapter Chair
Selig Sacks, JD ’72

Asher Griffin, JD ’02

Rui Wang, LLM ’09

Jeffrey Lipshaw, JD ’79
Jeffrey Stoler, BA ’76, JD ’79
Susan Williams, JD ’81

Pablo Sorj, LLM ’05

Ryanne Easley, JD ’04
Drew Olejnik, JD ’04
Bruce Toth, MBA ’78, JD ’80

Mauricio Duce, JSM ’99

Lindsey Larson, JD ’15
Craig Zieminski, JD ’08

Adrien Alberini, LLM ’14 (Switzerland)
Chris Bollard, LLM ’15 (United Kingdom)
Mathis Bredimus, LLM ’14 (Belgium)
Carmelo Fontana, LLM ’08 (Italy)
Chantal Genermont, LLM ’03 (France)
Nikolas Guggenberger, LLM ’14 (Germany)
Per Gustafsson, LLM ’14 (Scandinavia)
Jørgen Bek Weiss Hansen, LLM ’11 (Scandinavia)
Konstantin Kasyan, LLM ’14 (Russia)
Louise Reilly, JSM ’14 (United Kingdom)
Silja Reschke, LLM ’13 (Scandinavia)
Anna Zeiter, LLM ’14 (Germany, Switzerland)

Hong Kong
Geoffrey Chan, JD ’04

Becky Phelps, JD ’14

Los Angeles
Brandon Vongsawad, JD/MS ’09

Cynthia Eidnes, JD ’84
Ethan Roberts, JD ’03

New York
Shamina Sneed, JD ’02
Rufat Yunayev, JD ’11

Orange County
Kimberly Bick, BS/MS ’85, JD ’90
Jennifer Bunn, JD ’11
Jeffrey Hayes, JD ’06
Jay Herron, JD ’80

Joseph Adams, JD ’97
Anna Finn, JD ’08
Richard Mallery, JD ’63
Christina Rubalcava, JD ’08

Tyler Anderson, JD ’08
Alex Duarte, JD ’84

Salt Lake City
Monica Call, JD ’04
Ryan Marsh, JD ’04

San Diego
Marc Halpern, JD/MS ’99
Mikaela Weber, JD ’11

San Francisco
Lindsey Barnhart, JD ’13
Janine Scancarelli, JD ’98

Giselle Achecar, JD ’89
Mark Middaugh, JD ’14
Heather Redman, JD ’90

Yanping Cao, JD ’97

Silicon Valley
Reuben Chen, JD ’03
Matthew Sanders, JD ’02

Jeremy Brest, JD/MBA ’95

Chie Nakahara, LLM ’11
Michihiro Nishi, LLM ’11
Christoph Rademacher, LLM ’09

Washington, DC
Juge Gregg, BS ’94, JD ’00
Vinita Kailasanath, BA/MS ’04, JD ’10
Amanda Major, JD ’04

Law Fund Chairs

Michelle Galloway, JD ’89
Holly Tate, JD ’04

Reunion Leadership

National Reunion Chair
Nader Mousavi, JD ’97


Asia Advisory Board

Jeremy Brest, JD ’96
Yanping Cao, JD ’97
Geoffrey Chan, JD ’04
Glenn Chin-Yuen Chao, JD ’96
William A. Farris, JD ’98
Yvette Yeh Fung, JD ’88
Michael Victor Gisser, JD ’82

Singer John Huang, JD ’94
Brent Irvin, JD ’03
Mi-Hyung Kim, JD ’89
Donald Jeremy Koblitz, JD ’79
Yasue Nao Koblitz, AM ’76, AB ’76
Ling Li, JSM ’01
Xiaoyang Li, JD ’89

Selig D. Sacks, JD ’72
Liang Tang, MS ’04, PhD ’08
Rui Wang, JD ’09
Stephen Tsi Chuen Wong, JD ’92
Yi Zhang, JD ’06

South America Advisory Board

Jose Mauro Decoussau Machado, LLM ’09
Dennys Marcelo Antonialli, JSM ’11
Daniel Arbix, LLM ’10
Vanessas Fiusa, LLM ’10
Gui Potenza, LLM ’13
Vanessa Pareja Lerner, LLM ’11
Giovani Ribeiro Loss, LLM ’07
Pablo Sorj, LLM ’05